26-28 March 2018
Stuttgart, Germany
Europe/Berlin timezone


Best Poster Award Winners

At the end of the conference the award committe, consisting of the general chairs, selected 10 finalists from 131 posters and honoured the three winner-teams with a financial award, which has been sponsored by the Industrial Consortium e. V., in recognition of the quality, relevance, originality and significance in simulation technology research.


3. Prize

Posternr.: 5.106

Transfer and Intercomparison of Data-Driven Uncertainty Quantification Methods for Two-Phase Flow in Carbon-Dioxide Storage

Markus Köppel, Fabian Franzelin, Ilja Kroeker, Gabriele Santin, Dominik Wittwar, Andrea Barth, Dirk Pflüger, Wolfgang Nowak, Bernard Haasdonk, Christian Rohde, Sergey Oladyshkin



2. Prize

Posternr.:  2.023

Isogeometric Analysis for Industrial Applications

Matthias Möller, J. Hinz, A. Jaeschke
(TU Delft)


1. Prize

Posternr.:  1.013

Modeling Defects and Grain Boundaries Within the Amplitude Expansion of the Phase Field Crystal Model

Marco Salvalaglio, Rainer Backofen, Ken Elder, Axel Voigt

(TU Dresden)


The 10 finalists of the Best Poster Award

  1. 1.011 Matthias Rambausek, Marc-André Keip
  2. 2.042 Matthias Fischer, Oliver Lötgering-Lin, Joachim Groß
  3. 3.049 Ehsan Sharafian Ardakani, Henrik Ebel, Peter Eberhard
  4. 3.054 Christian A. Rösinger, Carsten W. Scherer
  5. 3.059 Sebastian Most, Wolfgang Nowak, Marco Dentz, Branco Bijeljic, Diogo Bolster
  6. 4.064 Ewa Anna Oprzeska-Zingrebe
  7. 4.072 Daniela Stöhr, Karsten Kuritz, Daniela Maichl, Tobias Beigl, Beate Budai, Jens O.
    Schmid, Tobias Mürdter, Roland E. Kontermann, Peter Scheurich, Nadine Pollak, Markus Rehm
  8. 5.098 Nadine Kijanski, Holger Steeb
  9. 5.121 Serena Vangelatos, Claus-Dieter Munz
  10. 6.127 Karsten Schatz, Michael Krone, Thomas Ertl


You can review the abstracts in the full programme of the conference.


Thank you for your outstanding contributions!

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now